aics

Term Dates & School Hours

Term Dates

The Principal and AICS management has decided on the following term dates for 2020.

 

First Term 2020      (11 weeks)
Tuesday 28th January 2020 – Thursday 9th April 2020

(Monday 27th January 2020 is public holiday on account of Australia Day.)

First Term Holidays (Autumn vacation):

Friday 10th April 2020 – Sunday 26th April 2020

 

Second Term 2020      (10 weeks)
Monday 27th April 2020 – Friday 3rd July 2020

(Students return on Tuesday 28th April 2020)

Second Term Holidays (Winter vacation):

Saturday 4th July 2020 – Sunday 19th July 2020

 

Third Term 2020      (10 weeks)
Monday 20th July 2020 – Friday 25th September 2020

(Students return on Tuesday 21st July 2020)

Third Term Holidays (Spring vacation):

Saturday 26th September 2020 – Sunday 11th October 2020

 

Fourth Term 2020     (9 weeks)
Monday 12th October 2020 – Friday 11th December 2020                                

(Students return on Tuesday 13th October 2020)

Summer Vacation:

Saturday 12th December 2020 – Sunday 24th January 2021
 

School Hours

All classes at AICS starts at 8:30 am. Ending times varies from class to class.

 

Year Starts Ends
Kindy 8:30 am 3:00 pm
Years 1 – 2 8:30 am 3:05 pm
Years 3 – 6 8:30 am 3:10 pm
Years 7 – 12 8:30 am 3:20 pm

 

Admin Office Hours

The Administration Office and Reception are open on Monday to Friday. The timings are:

Normal School Days 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Semester Breaks or Holidays 9:00 am to 3:00 pm