aics

Term Dates & School Hours

Term Dates

The Principal and AICS management has decided on the following term dates for year 2023.

 

First Term 2023      (10 weeks)
Monday 30th January, 2023 –  Thursday 6th April, 2023

 

Staff Professional Development / Pupil Free day 30th January, 2023.

Start date for Year 1 to Year 12  – Tuesday 31st February, 2023.

Start date for Kindergarten – Wednesday 1st February, 2023.

Autumn Vacation Friday 7th April, 2023 – Sunday 23rd April, 2023.

 

Second Term 2023      (10 weeks)

Monday 24th April, 2023 –  Wednesday 28th June, 2023

 

Staff Professional Development / Pupil Free day – Monday 24th April, 2023.

Start date for Kindy to Year 12 – Wednesday 26th April, 2023

ANZAC Day (Public Holiday) – Tuesday 25th April, 2023 .

Queen’s Birthday (Public Holiday) – Monday 12th June, 2023 .

Eid-ul-Adha** – Thursday 29th June, 2023 .

Winter Vacation –  Thursday 29th June, 2023 – Sunday 16th July, 2023.

 

Third Term 2023      (10 weeks)
Monday 25th July, 2023 – Friday 30th September, 2023

 

Staff Professional Development / Pupil Free day – Monday 17th July, 2023.

Start date for Kindy to Year 12 – Tuesday 18th July, 2023.

Spring Vacation – Saturday 23rd September, 2023 – Sunday 8th October, 2023.

 

Fourth Term 2023     (10 weeks)
Monday 9th October, 2023 – Friday 15th December 2023

 

Staff Professional Development / Pupil Free day – Monday 9th October 2023.

Start date for Kindy to Year 12 – Tuesday 10th October, 2023.

Summer Vacation – Saturday 15th December, 2023 – Sunday 29th January, 2024.

 

 

School Hours

All classes at AICS starts at 8:30 am. Ending times varies from class to class.

 

Year Starts Ends
Kindergarten 8:30 am 3:00 pm
Years 1 – 2 8:30 am 3:05 pm
Years 3 – 4 8:30 am 3:10 pm
Years 5 – 12 8:30 am 3:20 pm

 

Admin Office Hours

The Administration Office and Reception are open on Monday to Friday. The timings are:

Normal School Days 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Semester Breaks or Holidays 9:00 am to 3:00 pm